Bloomberg Nominated for Seven Gerald Loeb Awards

Bloomberg News has earned seven nominations for the 2023 Gerald Loeb Awards, one of the most prestigious honors in business journalism. Bloomberg’s recognitions span six categories across multiple platforms.

The Bloomberg News finalists are:

“In Trust” – Bloomberg News and iHeart Media
Rachel Adams-Heard, Allison Herrera (Salinan), Davis Land, Jeff Grocott, Samantha Storey and Victor Yvellez

Beat Reporting
“American Labor Strikes Back” – Bloomberg Businessweek
Josh Eidelson

Breaking News
“Metals Market Mayhem” – Bloomberg News
Jack Farchy, Alfred Cang, Mark Burton, Isis Almeida and Liezel Hill

“The Crypto Story” – Bloomberg Businessweek
Matthew S. Levine

“Big Plastic” – Bloomberg Green
Stephanie Baker, Matthew Campbell, Kit Chellel, K Oanh Ha, Leslie Kaufman, Jeremy C.F. Lin, Wojciech Moskwa, Saxton Randolph and Patpicha Tanakasempipat

“Microfinance Misery” – Bloomberg News
Gavin Finch, David Kocieniewski, Sinduja Rangarajan and Christopher Cannon

Personal Finance and Consumer Reporting
“Fast Fashion” – Bloomberg News
Sheridan Prasso, Natalie Obiko Pearson, Ekow Dontoh, Rachael Dottle and Dhwani Pandya

Winners will be announced on Thursday, September 28 in New York City.
See the full list of the 2023 Gerald Loeb Award finalists here.